Hatching of a curmudgeon

Day after the Schnook beat the Crook; why do you think I’m starting a blog?  I’ve had it up to here with our system as it currently works, where I had to hold my snout and vote for the stoner as the least bad choice on the ballot in my state.  Meanwhile, the one person for whom I was happy to vote appears to have been narrowly nipped out of office by a time-serving grifter who cloaks his leftist agenda in a good ol’ boy persona.

I probably will diversify the interests of this blog with time; I used to be able to rant about sports with the best of the herd.  I do have some hobbies, but work chews up more and more of my time, so I may not be able to write as much on that as I would like.

Why yes, I do work, and in the private sector at that.  That means this blog will only be updated in the evenings or early mornings.  I’m not in a position to rant on the company dime.

Anyhow, here’s to a scaly new adventure!

Grouchy Dino

Leave a Reply

